New Year, not so new blog.

Posted: January 6, 2013 in 2013, Friends, Good TImes, Ramblings

Happy New Year people.

Not much is new with me so far, though I did get my new phone! Nothing fancy, tis only an iPhone 4, though, it’s quite awesome I must say. It does everything my old iPhone 3G couldn’t do, which was pretty much everything. Especially Twitter, it now launches Twitter instantly without crashing ten times in a row! I am happy with that, i’m more than happy because I love using Twitter.

Happy New Year

Speaking of Twitter I’ve just passed 19,000 tweets. In the last year i’ve gone from around 6,000 tweets to 19,000 which is amazing. A few times I hit the tweet limit for the day, oops. I just decided to see who my 19,000th tweet went to the girl I met at The Living End in Melbourne, Viola. Ha! At least it wasn’t wasted on some bullshit tweet!

What else… What else… New years resolution? Nah don’t have one, just goals I always have lying about that never seem to get met. Y’know find a job, for some reason the Gold Coast has plenty to spare yet no one wishes to hire you unless you have experience, well smartass how am I meant to get experience if I don’t have a job, answer me that! Other than that, live life to the fullest, etc etc.. Probably get in better shape somewhere along the way too.

I’d like to make more friends this year, especially those who will stick by me and not turn around and tell me to fuck off for no reason and leave me puzzled as to what just happened.

So far i’ve just spent the first week of 2013 playing games I bought in the Steam sales, hanging out with mates and watching Metalocalypse in my spare time. I went to Billy Hyde the other day with my mate Rhett, i’ve now seen what a 16,000 dollar guitar looks like. It wasn’t a Jimmy Page signature, no, it was something better than that, it was a signature guitar by a guitarist who could play, Ace Frehley. Former lead guitarist of KISS. Who was replaced by Tommy Thayer. I bet i’m going to make a lot of friends with that Jimmy Page remake, don’t believe me, go watch any live Led Zeppelin video from back in the day or even Celebration Day, Page butchered songs so often it wasn’t funny.

This year I also want to get back to playing my bass, I think I might purchase Rocksmith when I have the money to get me interested again. But before then I need to get new strings and the neck realigned, and there’s a problem, i’m not sure what strings I even want. I currently have Ernie Ball Hyper Slinky’s on it, but they aren’t exactly ideal for what I play… I’ve been thinking about a set of Steve Harris signatures, but again not sure if they’re ideal for what I play and how I play. I use a pick where Steve uses his fingers in a galloping motion.

Though i’ve been thinking about a set of Dave Ellefson (Megadeth bassist) signature strings.. He plays through the same brand of amp I own, and they sound pretty punchy coming from his Jackson basses. So I think they might be what I am after.

Not really much else to report on for the year so far. Though Duke Nukem Forever is an awesome game I must say, also i’m replaying Grand Theft Auto IV for about the 4th or 5th time. I’ve clocked something stupid 170+ hours according to Steam.

Oh well, that’s all from me. Time to watch more Metalocalypse!

Leave a Reply

